The leader in Small Ship, River Cruising, and Land Tour discoveries worldwide
Contact Us 1-800-221-2610
Grand Circle Cruise Line Reviews The Leader in Small Ship and River Cruising Worldwide
Grand Circle Travel Reviews Worldwide Discovery at Extraordinary Value Since 1958
Grand Circle Travel
Grand Circle Travel
Grand Circle Travel is proud of the discovery-rich and value-packed vacations we’ve been offering travelers for more than 55 years. We believe there’s no better way to learn about our trips than by reading what travelers like you have to say about their experiences in unedited and unbiased Grand Circle Travel reviews, such as those displayed below. In them, learn about the gems of Old World Europe on one of Grand Circle Cruise Line’s award-winning River Cruise or Small Ships, during which you’ll enjoy intimate, unique experiences; or witness the breathtaking beauty of Italy’s rolling hills on an enriching Grand Circle Travel Land Tour. Whether enjoying up-close-and-personal discoveries led by our expert, resident Program Directors; connecting with local culture during exclusive Discovery Series events like Home-Hosted visits; or making memories independently during your leisure time, our vacations are the right combination of pacing and discovery for American travelers 50 and older.

Grand Circle Travel Reviews

Average Rating
4.7   4.7 | 647 reviews
590 out of 647 (91%) reviewers would recommend Grand Circle Travel or Grand Circle Cruise Line
Rating Breakdown
5 ★   517
4 ★   75
3 ★   29
2 ★   16
1 ★   10
Rating Summary
Accomodations   4
Food   4
Itinery   5
Trip Leader   5
Value   5
Recent Grand Circle Travel Reviews

Cruising the Adriatic: Croatia, Montenegro, Bosnia & Herzegovina

With Antun as tour guide, I would take trip again!

5   12 months ago
Weather was great. Only 2 times out of 14 days did we experience rain.
✔ Yes, I recommend this trip.
Accommodations
Itinerary
Value
Food
Trip Leader
Review   1


Travel Companions
Myself

Essence of the Elbe: Berlin to Prague

Essence of the Elbe 2015

4   1 year ago
It was disappointing not to enjoy the cruise experience on the Elbe. I would recommend the trip only if the traveler were assured the water level was high enough to sail.
✔ Yes, I recommend this trip.
Accommodations
Itinerary
Value
Food
Trip Leader
Review   1


Travel Companions
Friends

Australia & New Zealand

WOW!

5   1 year ago
The Australia/New Zealand trip along with the Pre Trip to the Outback and Post trip to the Bay of Islands is a MUST for any traveler. I can only think in superlatives when sharing my experience with others. Absolutely Awesome and Amazing!
✔ Yes, I recommend this trip.
Accommodations
Itinerary
Value
Food
Trip Leader
Review   1


Travel Companions
Extended Family

The Great Rivers of Europe

It was like sailing through a fairy tale

5   1 year ago
Everything from the moment our Program Director Harald met us at the airport until he escorted us back for our return home was wonderful. This was our second GCCL trip with Egypt being our first in 2010. Sailing the Nile was beautiful but sailing these three rivers was like being in a fairy tale. Castle after castle with quaint villages to enjoy every day. Our high point? The day we sailed through the Wacha Valley. Relaxing on the sundeck as our 3 "PD"s introduced us to each castle was a delight. If you have not river cruised before, this is THEE cruise to take.
✔ Yes, I recommend this trip.
Accommodations
Itinerary
Value
Food
Trip Leader
Review   1


Travel Companions
Spouse/Partner

Italy: Tuscany, the Alps & the Riviera

A trip not to miss

5   1 year ago
What a wonderful trip, from the Roman Ruins, the Renaissance in Florence, the coastal towns in the Italian Riviera, the majestic Italian Alps to a final peek at Venice! I am including a link to my travel blog which includes an eleven minute slideshow of our adventures as well as daily photos and commentary. http://sheila-k-italy.blogspot.com/
✔ Yes, I recommend this trip.
Accommodations
Itinerary
Value
Food
Trip Leader
Review   1


Travel Companions
Spouse/Partner

Eastern Europe to the Black Sea

wonderful trip

4   1 year ago
Although there were a few minor problems with the office before I went on the trip as I did receive incorrect information twice, the trip itself was wonderful. Our guides couldn't have been better, more concerned for us and more informed. Although there were not the choices available for meals as on an ocean cruise, there was enough food variety and the food was always delicious and served beautifully. Again, although the cabin was small, it was very well organized so there was room for everything. I enjoyed the itinerary and would highly recommend this trip.
✔ Yes, I recommend this trip.
Accommodations
Itinerary
Value
Food
Trip Leader
Review   1


Travel Companions
Friends

Old World Prague & the Blue Danube

Ship upgrades needed

3   1 year ago
Need fans in dinning room and much better AC in dinning room. Need misting fans and more fans on Sundeck. Food 5 Star. Crew 6 Stars (out of 1-5 stars). Gaby our PD 6 Stars. Great Trip.
✔ Yes, I recommend this trip.
Accommodations
Itinerary
Value
Food
Trip Leader
Review   1


Travel Companions
Spouse/Partner

NEW! Bordeaux: Vineyards, Vintages & Chateaux

OptionalmTourmto ALBI

4   1 year ago
I really enjoyed my trip to France. There was just one negative item that I need to advise future travelers: The optional tour to ALBI was totally overpriced for what we received. Grand Circle charged $170.00 for this tour that only really included lunch. The local tour guide spent less than an hour with us due to the rain. We could have caught the train for less and toured the town on our own. This tour did not include the Lautrec Art exhibit which was one of the reasons for visiting Albi. We had to pay for that on our own. Do not recommend this optional tour - overpriced. I would recommend this trip except for the Alibi optional tour.
✔ Yes, I recommend this trip.
Accommodations
Itinerary
Value
Food
Trip Leader
Review   1


Travel Companions
Friends

Essence of the Elbe: Berlin to Prague

Poor customer service by Grand Circle

1   1 year ago
Evidently the Elbe River is known for possibly having low water levels. That was the case in this instance. Grand Circle knew over a month before we were to leave that the Elbe River was too low to cruise on. But they only told us one week before the cruise date that we would not be cruising. I don't blame Grand Circle for the low water level but their poor customer service but failing to give us advance notice means I will not sail with them again. One week out is not sufficient time to change plans. I would urge caution to anyone thinking about the Elbe River cruise. Take a good look at the previous year's snow melt or you may find yourself on a whole lot of bus trips with no chance to relax.
✘ No, I do not recommend this trip.
Accommodations
Itinerary
Value
Food
Trip Leader
Review   1


Travel Companions
Friends

Old World Prague & the Blue Danube

Relaxing but Riveting River Cruise

5   2 years ago
This was my first time on a river cruise and I can only describe the experience in superlatives. The boat was completely comfortable and surprisingly roomy. The staff was friendly and a joy to get to know. The chief and his staff always kept us surprised by the variety, quality and masterful presentation of the food. Our tour directors were professional yet personable and always available to fashion outings suited to our individual interests and tastes. Our fellow passengers came from all over the country and it was a pleasure to come to know them. I certainly look forward to my next trip with Grand Circle.
✔ Yes, I recommend this trip.
Accommodations
Itinerary
Value
Food
Trip Leader
Review   1


Travel Companions
Spouse/Partner
1 to 10 of 647 reviews